Twenty leaders nominated for ‘Champions of Change’ awards

  • -

Twenty leaders nominated for ‘Champions of Change’ awards

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (ADAMS) – Greater Fort Wayne Inc. says a diverse group of twenty local leaders and mentors have been nominated for the inaugural Champions of Change Awards. The awards, which will be distributed at a luncheon on April 24, aim to celebrate those who mentor and empower women in Allen County.

“These nominees all deserve to be recognized. Each one of them makes an incredible difference by providing opportunities, encouragement, and a strong support system to the women in our community,” said Brenda Gerber Vincent, VP of community and corporate impact at Greater Fort Wayne Inc. “We’re proud to use the Champions of Change Awards to highlight these individuals and the impact they make every day.”

The awards will be given each year by the GFW Inc. Women’s Network to two extraordinary individuals from Allen County—one female and one male.

The nominees for 2019 are:
Tomi Cardin, Redemption House Ministries
John Dortch, Preston Joan Group
Amy Hanna, RespectTeam
Andie Hines, Own Your Success
Michelle Hipskind, SYM Financial Advisors
Jere Johnson, Indiana Wesleyan University
Jim Johnson, 3 Rivers Federal Credit Union
Ashley Jylland-Hade, Believe in a Dream
Shelly Koelper, Paul Davis
Aaron Lane, Parkview Health
Janell Lane, Parkview Health
Wendy Moyle, Shindigz
Vivian Purvis, Community Leader
Dawn Rosemond, Barnes & Thornburg
Barry Schrock, Summit Consulting & Coaching
John Stafford, Community Leader
Holly Wenning, Southwest Allen County Schools
Leann White, Independent Honda
Marshall White, Unity Performing Arts Foundation
Paige Wilkins, Healthier Moms and Babies

The GFW Inc. Women’s Network will host the 2019 Champions of Change Awards luncheon on April 24 at The Charles Fort Wayne, where all nominees will be recognized for their contributions to the community. Tables and individual admissions are available; to learn more and to register, visit the GFW Inc. website.